sinchasem.blogg.se

Hp printer how to use usb connection
Hp printer how to use usb connection












  1. #Hp printer how to use usb connection install
  2. #Hp printer how to use usb connection drivers

What follows is what I've tried so far, in the hope it saves you some time.įirstly, I tried specifying the USB bus:device numbers of the PL2305 to hp-setup's command line. I recommend you do not attempt to create this entire file from scratch it consists of much more than a single line.Īs for HPLIP - I have been completely unable to get it to recognise my LaserJet 2100 connected via a PL2305. I suspect that the absence of nf on your machine means that you do not have CUPS installed.

#Hp printer how to use usb connection drivers

What else can I do? Is there some kind of further port-emulation software or any drivers I need in addition to make this port work with my printer?Īpparently, hplip does not support USB to parallel adapters - see for example managed to get a parallel printer connected via a PL2305 adapter like yours to work with CUPS by manually editing the nf file as described by kensan - I am looking at the CUPS 'Printer Test Page' right now, so I can confirm that Sandro kensan's method works. I already tried to manually enter the USB address 067b:2305 into hplip - but no success, the printer is not recognized.

hp printer how to use usb connection

The port seems to work though: # lsusbīus 002 Device 006: ID 067b:2305 Prolific Technology, Inc. Neither via USB nor via parallel port (LPT). Now the issue is, that the hplip software does not recognize the printer. In Sabayon or Gentoo, there is a toolbox for HP printers called hplip which is very easy to use: connect printer, detect it with hplip and you are ready to go.

#Hp printer how to use usb connection install

Therefore, I bought an USB-to-DB25-connector and tried to install my printer.īut here the trouble starts. Now, I have a new computer without such a port and I'm not able to directly connect the printer.

hp printer how to use usb connection

I have a HP LaserJet 1100 printer which by default is connected via an 25-pin parallel printer port ( DB25).

hp printer how to use usb connection

Linux qdoe 3.7.0-sabayon #1 SMP Thu Dec 20 07:12: x86_64 Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3930K CPU 3.20GHz GenuineIntel GNU/Linux














Hp printer how to use usb connection